Greetings from Finland

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Olvi3

Reaction score
First Name
Otso
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
5.7L
I recently acquired a 1985 C10 Silverado with a swapped in 350 sbc of questionable condition. Will be fixing/restoring/upgrading the vehicle over time. I reside in northern Europe, Finland to be specific so getting parts will be a challenge but definitely worth it. I'm a student studying automotive engineering at a Polytechnic in Helsinki. I will probably start hassling you folks soon with questions since this is my first truck and I have so much yet to learn. Currently its slow as a snail and consumes fuel like a tank. So far I've installed new seat belts, new cooling fan, new air cleaner and made a new exhaust system. So far on the to-do list I've got new rear rims (left one is bent), new bushings EVERYWHERE (are red powerflexes good?), have to diagnose a whine coming from the rear when decelerating, the wipers only work continuously for a few minutes maximum and the blower only works on full blast. And speaking of the truck, here is a picture of it:
You must be registered for see images attach

animal

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
First Name
Lee
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10 silverado
Engine Size
350ish
:welcome: **** looking build!

74 Shortbed

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Truck Year
Truck Model
Engine Size
Welcome aboard, nice project..

Honky Kong jr

Super Sarcastic Man
Reaction score
First Name
J-me
Truck Year
Truck Model
V10
Engine Size
Lil BB 407
Welcome. If your gonna use Energy Suspension bushings go with the black ones they will give a much quieter ride as the are impregnated with graphite

WFO

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Welcome from the Texas Panhandle.

RustyPile