Fauxtina

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JacksonTaylor

Reaction score
First Name
Sylvan
Truck Year
Truck Model
Engine Size
If you hate the look, please move along. Lol
I've done a few searches here but can't seem to find much about if anyone here has done this. I'm a noob to such an undertaking but have recently fallen in love with the look as well as the idea of saving thousands of dollars on a new paint job. If anyone has any advice or could maybe point me toward an informative discussion/tutorial etc. I would very much appreciate it. TIA

Charlie

Mopar by Birth. Chevy by Choice.
Reaction score
First Name
Don
Truck Year
Truck Model
Cheyenne 10 LWB
Engine Size
350/TH350/AC/4 BBL Quadrajet
Do not see anything.

Old77

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
Jacob
Truck Year
1977/1990/1991
Truck Model
C10 longbed/R1500 Burb/R3500 Dually
Engine Size
350/350/454
I think it’s very difficult to fake a patina and have it look right. The few who’ve pulled it off it does look pretty cool but the bad ones (which is far too common) really look stupid. So imo find one that already has cool patina and go with it or do your homework and make sure the faux patina is legit

Battlac40

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
James
Truck Year
Truck Model
K1500 Sierra Classic
Engine Size
Start with rootbeer two-stage and spray laquer primer over it! LMAO
:smokin:

smoothandlow84

I'd rather be draggin' frame
Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Truck Year
1984 Frame...87 motor and 700r trans
Truck Model
1500 r10 pavement scraper
Engine Size
350 TBI