Carb and Intake Upgrade for '84 K5(350c.i.)?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

balee00

Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Truck Year
Truck Model
K5 Blazer
Engine Size
350 c.i.
I'm looking to upgrade the stock mess of choked out carb and intake on my '84 K5. I'm leaning toward an Edelbrock Performer and Edlebrock carb, but not really sure what direction I should try to go. I'm new to these '80's choked out motors, and quite frankly, I'm done trying to make this thing run decent with all the spaghetti of vacuum lines and old sensors. I just want to go conventional like my first old school '74 Cheyenne. Any advice or suggestions will be greatly appreciated! Man, California really killed these motors!

hirschdalechevy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
rich
Truck Year
Truck Model
k-30
Engine Size
I am more of a 70's square guy but I have had the best luck on close to stock motors with the eddie performer intake and a quadrajet from either smi or jet. I am not a eddie carb fan , especially for off road use , (they flood out on side hills even with off road needle and seats).I am a fan of the q-jet for a 4x4 and I only buy smi or jet , all other reman's have been junk in the q-jet world for me.

1987 GMC Jimmy

Automobile Hoarder
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500 Jimmy
Engine Size