Belltech

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Toshiba86

Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
So my new project had chopped stock springs up front and was riding rough.

Has the perfect drop but for the sake of the ride I have decided to buy

http://www.autoanything.com/suspension-systems/61A6124A0A0.aspx

and new shocks

http://www.autoanything.com/suspension-systems/61A6132A0A0.aspx

this is my first time doing any suspension work ever. I have read a bit but want to ensure that I should be good to go with this combo. Is there anything else I might need/want to change out while I'm working on the front suspension? The rear was done correctly with a flip kit and everything which was surprising. Considering how bad of a hack job was done to the front.

Thank you

Old Painless

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Reid
Truck Year
Truck Model
C1500
Engine Size
6.0 LQ9
I don't want to start a snowball for you, but depending on time and resources I'd say look into drop spindles. Actual drop coils like those will definitely be an upgrade over the hacked ones in there, but IMO if you want to do things right then spindles are the way to go.

How far do you wanna drop them? I have a set of 3" drop spindles I took off my 85 c1500, had heavy duty brakes so make sure you can utilize those if you want 'em(i'm pretty sure the taper is different on the spindle from HD to standard duty brakes).

Here's where the snowball begins... If you've got time and patience and actually want to do spindles, why not do all the bushings while you're in there? ALL the bushings. Order up some energy suspension if you wanna go aftermarket or just get gem - I've done it on a couple trucks and depending on the condition of the existing bushings, it can make a drastic improvement.