Axle Rotor Wheel Fitment

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hillbillywillis

Reaction score
First Name
Karen
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10
Engine Size
Have a 85 C10 and replaced the rear drum brake to disks. It's a 30 spline axle and now that we have done the disc brake conversion kit, there is only about an 1/8" that the wheel sits onto the axle. Is this normal or should the wheel hub stick out further. Not sure if it's the axle that supports the wheel or the the wheel studs. We are going with aftermarket wheels. Sorry if this is a super basic question, but it's my first build.

yevgenievich

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Viktor
Truck Year
sad
Truck Model
very sad
Engine Size
less sad
Studs hold the wheel. Axle flange does not matter for holding the wheel.

Last edited:

hillbillywillis

Reaction score
First Name
Karen
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10
Engine Size
Thanks, so how much do we need to actually need to support the wheel? Below is a pic of our setup, so you can see that there isn't much that would support it.
You must be registered for see images attach

yevgenievich

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Viktor
Truck Year
sad
Truck Model
very sad
Engine Size
less sad
Sorry. Missed typed the does not in previous reply. You should not have an issue. Gm wheels are not hubcentric
Thanks, so how much do we need to actually need to support the wheel? Below is a pic of our setup, so you can see that there isn't much that would support it.
You must be registered for see images attach

toneskeyz74c10

Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10
Engine Size